At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.

I AGREE
    

High Winds Couldn't Even Shake Jenna Ackerman and Brian Sullivan's Love

By Alana Tosti | April 17, 2020 | People

Sullivanwedding1352.jpg

June 22, 2019
Ceremony & Reception:
Holly Acres
Photography by Dana Zarin Photography

Jenna Ackerman and Brian Sullivan Jr., both business owners, got engaged in October 2018 during what was supposed to be a romantic evening starting with a plane ride over Ocean City, N.J. High winds canceled the plane ride, and a stroll on the beach turned into a frantic chase for their dog, Java, and a search for Jenna’s missing cellphone. The story has a happy ending as all were found—and eight months later the pair were celebrating their nuptials on the front lawn of the bride’s childhood home. “Although we were standing in front of 185 people, the ceremony felt intimate and we couldn’t be happier so many joined us,” remembers the bride. An “orange crush” cocktail welcomed guests to the reception (in the backyard) where they were invited to select premade corsages, boutonnieres and hair flowers from a flower bar created by A Garden Party. The evening ended sweetly with fresh New Jersey blueberries and a three-tiered cake.

THE LIST

Wedding Planner Erin Proud, Proud to Plan, proudtoplan.com
Bride’s Gown Martina Liana, Philly Bride, phillybride.com
Bride’s Shoes Jimmy Choo, jimmychoo.com
Bride’s Hair Jessica, Mora Salon, morasalon.com
Rings Bernie Robbins Jewelers, bernierobbins.com
Florals Mary Coombs, A Garden Party, agardenpartyllc.com
Catering Sage Catering, sagecatering.com
Cake Bredenbeck’s Bakery, bredenbecks.com
Invitations First Impressions Calligraphy, firstimpressionscalligraph.com
Rentals Ocean Tents & Party Rentals, oceantents.com; Maggpie, maggpievintage.com
Linens Total Table, totaltable.com Lighting Lumos Co., lumos-co.com
Entertainment Ceremony: Miss Musique, missmusique.com; reception: BVTLive!, All About Me, bvtlive.com



Photography by: Dana Zarin Photography