Philadelphia Style's 2019 Best of Style Guide: Shop

By The Editors | July 16, 2019 | Lifestyle Style & Beauty

GORGEOUS GOWNS

photo3-0002.jpg

Boyds Philadelphia (1818 Chestnut St., boydsphila.com) The iconic family-owned retailer is a stand-alone destination for designer eveningwear in Center City, with names like Alexander McQueen, Carolina Herrera, and Missoni.

Irina Sigal Dressmaker (2038 Locust St., irinasigal.com) Sigal provides impeccable tailoring, custom designs and complete clothing reconstruction for the city’s fashionistas.

Nicole Miller (Multiple locations, marykdougherty.com) From feminine cocktail dresses to figure-flattering gowns, find what you need for any special occasion.

Sophy Curson (122 S. 19th St., sophycurson.com) A jewel-box boutique delivering international style to Philadelphia since 1929.

Touché Accessories (King of Prussia Mall, toucheaccessories.com) The latest European designers fill the racks, along with accessories like clutches and fancy fascinators.

The Van Cleve Collection Inc. (1604 E. Lancaster Ave., Paoli, Pa., vanclevebridal.com) Shop evening gowns and special-occasion apparel at Deborah Van Cleve’s suburban boutique.

FOR THE GENTS

photo1-0002.jpg

Commonwealth Proper (1839 Chestnut St., commonwealthproper.com) The custom clothier outfits some of the city’s most recognizable gentlemen.

Damari Savile (709 Walnut St., damarisavile.com) It’s where made-to-measure and ready-to-wear suits and accessories are designed by Eagles safety Malcolm Jenkins and worn by many of Philly’s top athletes.

Ernesto Custom Clothiers (237 Marlton Pike E., Cherry Hill, N.J., ernestocustomclothiers.com) Fine fabrics and skillful tailoring make this suburban favorite a must for those investing in a personalized wardrobe.

Henry A. Davidsen (1701 Spruce St., 2nd Floor, henrydavidsen.com) A skilled team delivers fashion-forward custom cuts from its well-appointed showroom since 2007.

Robbini Bespoke (robbini.com) The menswear service specializes in handmade suits and tuxedos, all crafted from the finest Italian fabrics.

Sagets Formal Wear (1248 Township Line Road, Drexel Hill, Pa., sagets.com) The formalwear company not only provides custom-made designs but has a professional network of experienced tailors all over the country for out-of-town groomsmen.

Ventresca (145 W. State St., Doylestown, Pa., ventresca.com) Find the perfect bespoke tuxedo for any special occasion at this classic men’s boutique.

BEACH BABES

DFTI Boutique (2026 Chestnut St., dftiboutique.com) The contemporary women’s shop carries must-have beach essentials like one-piece suits and oversize hats—plus the earrings to match.

Kin Boutique (1014 Pine St., shop-kin.com) The closet-chic boutique exclusively carries Static and Sidway Swimwear.

South Moon Under (Multiple locations, southmoonunder.com) Shop fashionable styles for both men and women in a variety of fun patterns and colors.

EYE SPY

E.M.A. Opticians Inc. (107 N.Wayne Ave., Wayne, Pa., emaopticians.com) Owner Bob Hufford helps clients select their best pair of frames.

Eyesight (111 S. 18th St., eyesite-phila.com) Eyeglasses become works of art at this Center City optical boutique thanks to bespoke custom frames made from materials like stone, horn, and wood.

West Coast Optical (132 S. 17th St., westcoastoptique.com) Find high-end eyeglasses and frames from over 30 top brands such as Prada and Gucci.

Fashion Haul King of Prussia Mall (160 N. Gulph Road, luxuryatkingofprussia.com) Christian Louboutin, Tory Burch, and Saint Laurent rule at the mall’s luxury wing.

King of Prussia Town Center (155 Village Drive, kingofprussia- towncenter.com) Shop fashion favorites at the outdoor shopping center and finish the day with lunch at Davio’s.

The Promenade at Sagemore (500 Rte. 73 S., Marlton, NJ, thepromenadenj.com) From local boutiques to retail heavyweights like Coach, Anthropologie, and Lululemon, the Promenade keeps South Jersey in style.

Shops at the Bellevue (200 S. Broad St., bellevuephiladelphia.com)The iconic building is home to specialty stores Nicole Miller, Williams-Sonoma, and Tiffany & Co.

Suburban Square (602 Coulter Ave., Ardmore, Pa., suburbansquare.com) Located in the heart of the Main Line, this outdoor shopping center features retailers like Kate Spade NewYork and specialty boutiques like Dandelion.

Bejeweled Kellmer Jewelers (510 W. Lancaster Ave., Haverford, Pa., kellmer.com) This Main Line family jeweler has been creating custom-made rings, earrings, and necklaces since 1936.

LAGOS (1735 Walnut St., lagos.com) Philadelphia elites mix and match the local jeweler’s classic Caviar collection with the new Smart Caviar bracelet, available in a full diamond band and more.

Marks Jewelers (9607, 975 Bethlehem Pike, Montgomeryville, Pa., marks-jewelers.com) With collections like PureMark, Marks is sure to help you find the perfect diamond.

BAUBLES & BLING

photo2-0001.jpg

Benari Jewelers (Multiple locations, benarijewelers.com) The family-owned store features luxe brands including Rolex, Breitling, and Cartier.

Bernie Robbins Jewelers (Multiple locations, bernierobbins.com) Add a little sparkle to your day with pieces from Hearts on Fire, Gurhan and more.

Golden Nugget Jewelers (800 Chestnut St., goldennuggetjewelry.com) Carrying jewelry from Tacori, Simon G. and more makes this 32-year veteran a must for shoppers.

Govberg Jewelers (Multiple locations, govbergwatches.com) The third-generation local retailer features new and pre-owned timepieces from the likes of IWC, Panerai, and Omega.

Morton & Rudolph Jewelers (1900 Marlton Pike E., Cherry Hill, N.J., mortonandrudolph.com) Pick out the perfect gift from the Forevermark collection. Contemporary Cool

Ellie Boutique (503 W. Lancaster Ave., Wayne, Pa., ellieboutique.com) Shop Trina Turk, Joie, and Johnny Was at this Main Line boutique.

Marc Cain (King of Prussia Mall, marc-cain.com) Peruse neatly curated racks for colorful accessories and a bevy of prints from the German clothing label.

Shop Sixty Five (128 S. 17th St., shopsixtyfive.com) Stylist Linda LaRosa handpicks from a variety of top designers for looks that range from edgy to chic.

LUXE FINDS

photo4.jpg

Hope Chest (Multiple locations, hopechestshop.com) Thirty-five years of boutique lingerie experience and bra-fitting experts ensure you fasten the perfect fit.

Joan Shepp (1811 Chestnut St., joanshepp.com) Home to fashion-forward collections, find brands like Dries Van Noten and Maison Margiela.

Kirna Zabête (915 Lancaster Ave., Bryn Mawr, Pa., kirnazabete.com) Owner Beth Buccini handpicks the season’s best pieces from the hautest designers.

Revivals Boutique (258 Haverford Ave., Narberth, PA, revivals.boutique) The high-end consignment store is a well- known secret among savvy shoppers.



Photography by: From top to bottom: Photos courtesy of Boyds Philadelphia; Photo by James Muir; Photo Courtest of Marc Cain; courtesy of @Tezza/Nicole Miller