At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.

I AGREE
    

Discover This Couple's Rose Valley Wedding

Alana Tosti | March 22, 2021 | People

Frederick Roland and Nohémie Sanon Photographed by Asya Photography

Frederick Roland and Nohémie Sanon

September 25, 2020

Ceremony & Reception: The Old Mill in Rose Valley

The three-tiered barely naked cake by The Master’s Baker included cream cheese buttercream and apricot jam. Photographed by Asya Photography
The three-tiered barely naked cake by The Master’s Baker included cream cheese buttercream and apricot jam.

Although Nohémie Sanon and Frederick Roland met years ago at their church in West Philadelphia, it was March 2020 when they realized there was something special between them. “It was during quarantine that we really started to get to know each other,” says Nohémie. “The texts became more frequent, then phone calls and FaceTime.” After only two months of dating, the pair knew it was “forever” and started to plan their wedding at the Old Mill. “The exposed stone walls with vines reminded me of my childhood home in Haiti,” says Nohémie. Frederick, who sang “The One He Kept for Me” as his bride walked down the aisle, remembers the moment as his favorite. “I lost all composure at the first sight of her,” he says. The couple performed a footwashing ceremony (representing the expression of humbling oneself) before retreating to a five-night minimoon at the Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia—with a future trip planned for Costa Rica.

The couple’s wedding bands from Helzberg Diamonds in the King of Prussia Mall Photographed by Asya Photography
The couple’s wedding bands from Helzberg Diamonds in the King of Prussia Mall

THE LIST

Wedding Planner Andi Schilawski, Forever Love Events, musaweddings.com

Bride’s Gown Justin Alexander, The Wedding Factor, theweddingfactor.com

Bride’s Shoes Badgley Mischka, Neiman Marcus, neimanmarcus.com

Bride’s Jewelry & Veil BHLDN, bhldn.com

Bride’s Hair & Makeup Hair: Marisa Peal, K Louise Salon, klouisesalon.com; Makeup: Nicole Nash, Nicole Nash Makeup, nicole-nash.com

Groom’s Tux Michael Oxman, Henry A. Davidsen Master Tailors & Image Consultants, henrydavidsen.com

Florals Sue Davis, Fresh Designs Florist, freshdesignsflorist.com

Catering Conner Catering, Inc., connercatering.com

Cake The Master’s Baker, themastersbaker.com

Invitations Paperless Post, paperlesspost.com

Rentals & Linens Conner Catering, Inc., connercatering.com

Entertainment Ceremony: Joshua Johnson on acoustic guitar; Reception: Silver Sound Entertainment, DJ John Cicala, silversound.com

Videographer Luke Bernardi, Asya Photography, asyaphotography.com

Getaway Car Ace Limousine & Airport Service, acelimosvce.com



Photography by: Asya Photography