At Modern Luxury, connection and community define who we are. We use cookies to improve the Modern Luxury experience - to personalize content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyze our traffic. We also may share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners. We take your privacy seriously and want you to be aware that we have recently made changes to our Privacy Policy, which can be found here.

I AGREE
    

Explore This Couple's Haverford Home Wedding

Alana Tosti | March 19, 2021 | People

The Styled Bride and Petals Lane set up a dreamy dinner table covered in beautiful flowers and candles Photographed by Sarah DiCicco
The Styled Bride and Petals Lane set up a dreamy dinner table covered in beautiful flowers and candles

June 27, 2020

Ceremony & Reception: Private residence in Haverford, PA

Elizabeth Thompson and Frank DeSimone met the old-fashioned way—a setup by a friend. Less than two years later, the Main Line couple was saying “I do” at the bride’s parents’ Haverford home. “We made the big transition from the front yard to the backyard for the party, where the Styled Bride and Petals Lane set up a dreamy dinner table covered in beautiful flowers and candles to strike the perfect tone of festive romance,” remembers Elizabeth of her nine-guest affair, which included the priest and minister. With the duo’s larger celebration set for July 2021 at the Merion Cricket League, Petals Lane still wanted to give a nod to the original color palette with soft hues of white, pink and blush. With sweet touches like a self-serve Champagne station at the end of the driveway (for any friends and neighbors to stop by and raise a distanced glass to the newlyweds) and a livestream of the ceremony orchestrated by CinemaCake Filmmakers, the wedding was perfect. “The night was filled with laughter, toasts and fellowship—we couldn’t have asked for more,” says Elizabeth.

Custom bells handpainted by artist Amy Grebe were rung at the conclusion of the ceremony. Photographed by Sarah DiCicco
Custom bells handpainted by artist Amy Grebe were rung at the conclusion of the ceremony.

THE LIST

Wedding Planner Susan Norcross, The Styled Bride, thestyledbride.com

Bride’s Gown Oscar de la Renta, oscardelarenta.com

Bride’s Shoes Alexandre Birman, Bergdorf Goodman, bergdorfgoodman.com

Bride’s Hair & Makeup Elle, Salon Ziza, salonziza.com

Groom’s Tux Suit Supply, suitsupply.com

Groom’s Shoes Magnanni, magnanni.com

Groom’s Watch Cartier, cartier.com

Rings Hers: Blue Nile, bluenile.com; His: Cartier, cartier.com

Florals Petals Lane, petalslane.com

Catering Merion Cricket Club, merioncricket.com

Cake Sugar Realm, sugarrealm.com

Rentals & Linens Party Rental LTD, partyrentalltd.com

Videographer CinemaCake Filmmakers, cinemacake.com

The newlyweds in front of the bride’s parents’ Main Line home. Photographed by Sarah DiCicco
The newlyweds in front of the bride’s parents’ Main Line home.



Photography by: Sarah DiCicco